play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Romsey Car Centre

At Romsey Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Romsey Car Centre

Romsey Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 108 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    romsey car centre

    By Richard M on 25 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    fair and honest....... better than many used car dealers

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 15/10/18

    HI Richard we certainly do or best to stand out from the rest of the dealers... Hope your still enjoying your car. Jason and the team


  • 5

    Big thanks

    By Andrew H on 24 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful staff . They were very patient and professional. Thanks

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 15/10/18

    Thank you Andy


  • 5

    New car review

    By Gary G on 18 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I arrived and was left to look at the car i was interested in. The salesman came out after 10 minutes or so and answered all my questions and offered me a test drive. I was very pleased with the whole experience and didnt feel awkward or uncomfortable at any point. I would certainly recommend Romsey Car Centre to get yourself a new car.....Thank you

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 16/10/18

    Thank you Gary it was lovely to deal with you. The RCC team


  • 5

    Horrid experiance of car bying

    By Steven P on 15 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Horrid garage to buy a used car from. Brought a Ford Mondeo from Romsey Car Centre at the start of June, test drives the car no problems... Got the car home in the first week lots of problems including ; Tyre pressure warning light comes on the dash every time you turn the key, Engine management light would flash up lots of times when driving, Fluid from the windscreen washer bottle would just leak over the drive, and smoke coming from the engine bay when driving, seeing I am a 2 hours drive away I offered to get the car fixed at a local garage and Romsey Car Centre would pay for the work, for them it was too expensive and refused to repair it, So I returned the car for a full refund .. Would never deal with them again....

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 16/07/18

    Dear Mr Padfield We are sorry to hear your experience with us wasn't satisfactory. Further to your review we feel your comments are extremely unfair. After you brought these problems to our attention we gave you the option to return the car to us whilst we fixed them with a loan car provided. No quotes were given to us from your local garage so saying we refused to repair it due to cost is completely untrue. We did in fact contact your local garage who initially couldn't find a fault and needed further investigation in which we offered to pay for. After this they point blank refused to deal with you. Having discussed these problems we did the right gesture and gave you a full refund as any good garage would do. Thanks for your feedback despite most of it being far from the truth.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Thomas D on 15 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, really helpful and got me the best deal they could find!

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 30/11/18

    Thank you Thomas


  • 5

    Excellent car sales

    By Justine L on 01 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    We received a professional and courteous service. We had cause to use the warranty shortly after purchasing our car and the after care we received was excellent. Have already recommended to friends and we are very pleased with the car.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 22/01/19

    Thank you Justine.. We would like to have your business again in the future. All the best from the RCC team !


  • 5

    Exceptional service don’t hesitate in buying from

    By Hamish M on 28 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Romsey car centre could not have been more helpful excellent service faultless in fact would not hesitate in using them again

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 22/01/19

    Hi Hamish... Thank you for your review its very much appreciated The RCC team !


  • 5

    Excellent business.

    By Sean P on 16 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Quality vehicles with first class service. Staff were excellent without being overbearing and very helpful in all aspects of the purchase of vehicle.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 22/01/19

    thank you Sean


  • 5

    Brilliant!

    By Paul N on 16 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Wouldn’t go anywhere else, this the third car I have bought from these guys. They are professional, knowledgeable and not pushy, you go in make enquiries they help then leave you to it. These guys are the best car dealer ever dealt with. Go give them a try.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 22/01/19

    HI Paul.. Its always a pleasure to deal with you when you come to see us for a new car. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Loving my new car

    By Kerry K on 09 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly professional service. Very busy when picking our car up and a man down but still made sure they didn’t keep us waiting

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 22/01/19

    Thank you Kerry... We always try our best not to keep waiting. Hope to see you again some day All the team at RCC !