play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Romsey Car Centre

At Romsey Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Romsey Car Centre

Romsey Car Centre
5
4.8

Based on 209 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great bustling experience.

    By catalina R on 12 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    The purchase went very smoothly, the staff were very friendly and went the extra mile to make this process easy and less complicated.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 21/10/19

    Thank you so much for the review Catalina and was a pleasure meeting you and hope to see you again. Kind regards Jimmy and the RCC Team


  • 5

    Great car centre

    By Callum S on 11 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a car from Romsey car centre around 7 months ago and had a problem with it, when I discovered this I called them and they told me to come down with the car and they sorted the issue while lending me a courtesy car free of charge. Cannot recommend this company anymore for customer service. Thanks again lads

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 21/10/19

    Thanks Callum for the kind words. We really take a huge amount of pride in our after care services and glad your happy. Best wishes from the RCC Team


  • 5

    would not hesitate to recomend this car dealer

    By Malcolm O on 11 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    nice non pressure sales staff very honest and open ,provided all the paperwork with the vehicle and gave me time to sit through and read in my time prices on most vehicles well below parkers guide

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 21/10/19

    Dear Malcolm. Thanks for taking the time to give us a shining review. It really means alot. Thanks again from everyone at Romsey Car Centre


  • 5

    Professional second hand dealer

    By Jonathan T on 11 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    No pressure made whilst looking round the vehicles. Very helpful team, easy to deal with. Great selection of vehicles

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 21/10/19

    Thanks for the wonderful review Jonathan and hope your enjoying your new car. Best regards The RCC Team


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs!

    By Suzette B on 29 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    On the 1st of December 2018, nearly 7 months pregnant with twins, I purchased what I hoped to be a reliable family car (Vauxhall Zafira) from Romsey Car Centre (Budds Lane Industrial Estate). Little did I know that my £2500 hard earned money would only get me 2066 miles and less than 6 months driving/8 months owning (had a caesarean so couldn’t drive for 6 weeks). That is £1.21 per mile! £417 pounds per month I was able to drive it or £312.50 per month I had it before it needed a new engine. They don’t care at all and have pretty much said tough and won’t do anything. Avoid at all costs!

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 13/10/19

    As a family run business that has been trading for over 25 years, together with my team we are deeply saddened by this review, as it is incredibly unfair, unjust and upsetting. Our favourable and positive reviews reflect our first class customer service, and for these reviews we are extremely grateful and proud. We have written to you various times requesting information regarding your allegation, you have ignored our questions, you have just bombarded us with threats with the media. You have informed us that the garage had produced a report, this is not the case, they did a free quick inspection, and no report has been issued. You informed us that the garage called us to discuss this issue, this, as confirmed by the garage is untrue; they had never spoken or tried to contact myself or any of my staff, we have spoken to the garage in question, and they confirmed all the above.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By John M on 19 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good friendly and efficient team. Would definitely do business with them again. Tea or coffee making facilities would have been good but that was the only negative.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 11/10/19

    Hi John.. Sorry for not having a tea or coffee making facilities but i hope your enjoying your new car. many thanks


  • 5

    Love my new car 😍

    By Miguel C on 09 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Applied for car finance and chose Romsey car centre to buy my new car, they have lovely cars and excellent customer service, only took 1 day to have my car, thank you.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 11/10/19

    Thank you for your business and kind words.. All the best from the team at RCC


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Joseph M on 05 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased Honda CR-V from Romsey car centre, they where very helpful and did not feel like been pressured into buying car. Dealt with any questions and where very knowledgeable. Had issue with brakes after buying car phoned them and without any hassle took car back and sorted issue whilst waited. Very worthwell to pay visit as they have good range of cars to look at.


  • 5

    Romsey Car Centre

    By Mark S on 01 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, they even went to the Post Office to get my car taxed as the website was down.


  • 5

    Would Recommend.

    By David E on 29 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good. No pressure selling. No bull. Very fair. Helpful. Recommended.