play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Romsey Car Centre

At Romsey Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Romsey Car Centre

Romsey Car Centre
5
4.8

Based on 272 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Gladly recommend them to anyone.

    By Ian K on 05 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful company with a nice selection of cars.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 12/12/20

    Many thanks for kind words Ian. It was a pleasure dealing with you. Warm regards. The Romsey Car Centre Team


  • 5

    Friendly, Fair priced and not pushy.

    By James P on 01 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, Fair priced and not pushy which exactly what you want when looking for a new car.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 02/10/20

    Glad you enjoyed your buying experience hopefully see you again when the time comes to change your vehicle.


  • 5

    After Sales Service

    By richard B on 30 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    We bought a Peugeot 207 from Romsey Car Centre and were very pleased with the price, the service and the condition of the car. It developed a fault which turned out to need a new EGR valve. My son who is using the car took it to a garage for repair and the garage went ahead with the repair before the Warrantee company had agreed with the work. You could have refused to pay for this and insisted we argued with the warrantee company with no guaranteed results. Instead you took the responsibility and risk yourselves and paid for us. I am extremely grateful to you for this. It was an honourable move and will certainly encourage me to buy another car from you should we need to. Your after sales service has been exemplary. Thanks you.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 02/10/20

    HI Richard.. Thank you for the nice truthful review. This is why i deal with all our warranty work although it's set up with Autoprotect i control every case personally because I know how difficult all warrantee companies can be to get work agreed and paid out to garages. Hope your son enjoys his 208 and hopefully deal with you all again one day. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Professional Helpful

    By Rosemary W on 28 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought the car I was looking for at a good price staff are friendly knowledgeable and helpful

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 02/10/20

    Thanks, Rose ! Enjoy your new car. Kind regards all the team at RCC


  • 5

    Would probably use them again.

    By Keiron F on 26 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Right car for the right price. Unfortunately caused damage to the car whilst trying to fix a problem themselves rather than sending it to a professional. That said, no pressure and happy to help in other areas. Bit disappointed that I now have to get it fixed elsewhere, for my own peace of mind.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 27/09/20

    HI Keiron thanks for the review but as i said before the small dent and scratch was always there before I replaced your high level brake light but you didn't notice it when you originally purchased the CRV so it was at a good will gesture I offered to pull the dent out but in regard to the 1 cm scratch I couldn't do much more that offer to lightly touch it in but you refused. Sorry you feel this way but nice to meet you both all the same. Kind regards Jason.


  • 5

    Honest and Trustworthy Garage

    By Oliver C on 23 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant customer service & a excellent garage with a variety of car choices. This was the second car our family have brought from Romsey Car Centre. Would highly recommend to anybody. Thanks for my new Honda Civic!

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 02/10/20

    Thanks, Oliver.. Nice to see it's the second car you have brought from us. We always have a large selection of different vehicles so hopefully see you again one day when it's time for a change. Regards Jason


  • 5

    Would definitely go there again to buy another car

    By james W on 14 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant customer service, very friendly car centre and don’t rush you into making decisions would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 15/09/20

    Thanks James.. Good to see you all again and congratulations on your new addition to the family


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Hannah B on 12 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    The staff were very helpful and made sure the car was in very good condition to be collected, all staff were very friendly. The car itself was incredibly tidy and I would definitely recommend Romsey Car Centre to anyone looking for a used car.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 15/09/20

    Thanks Hannah. Its was a pleasure to meet you both and have a good chat. Enjoy your new car and maybe see you again some day


  • 5

    Excellent service from a knowledgeable team of peo

    By John B on 08 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Looking for a car for my father to replace his ford escort. The team we’re very helpful and patient, they gladly answered all questions asked and supplied a great motor. Very pleased with the service provided.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 15/09/20

    HI john.. Glad you're all happy with the Fabia. It was lovely to deal with your family. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Efficient, pleasant & professional

    By Nick G on 07 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    They were very helpful as I changed my mind to which vehicle I originally intended to purchase, he said just make the choice which is right for you.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 15/09/20

    Hi Nick. At the end of the day its always up to the customer which car they feel more comfortable in that's why we allow them plenty of time to look around and test drive cars on their own. Regards Jason