play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Romsey Car Centre

At Romsey Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Romsey Car Centre

Romsey Car Centre
5
4.8

Based on 225 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Nick D on 30 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great experience. Would highly recommend. Car exactly as described and sales staff very friendly, genuine and helpful. Discounted the price a little for one small issue and also quickly refunded me for an air condition regas one week after the purchase. No issues at all.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 15/09/20

    Thanks, Nick.. Enjoy !


  • 5

    Would recommend them to others

    By Dave H on 28 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Good after sales service- faulty wing mirror fixed with no fuss.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 02/10/20

    Thanks, Dave.. It was nice to meet you and hope your still enjoying your Tiguan. All the best Jason


  • 5

    Buying from a distance.

    By Ian T on 27 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, logistical challenges of viewing and purchasing a car from 200 miles away was no problem. Paid a refundable holding deposit viewed the vehicle on a Sunday, vehicle was excellent, paid by bank transfer and was away to go. Very pleased with the professional service.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 02/10/20

    Nice to hear you enjoyed your car buying experience with us Ian.. We always try to be as honest and accurate as possible with all of our cars especially when customers are travelling from such a distance. All the best Jason


  • 5

    I will go the Romsey Car Centre first from now on

    By peter S on 26 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience throughout, I whole-heartedly recommend this dealership. Very, very, very impressive service - soon after buying the car, the alternator went (could happen to any car of the age I purchased at anytime) they were superb in the way they handled the situation ; bent over backwards to sort it out. Also, their warranty really did mean what it said. I have bought a good number of cars - this is the best car and the best dealership . Now my first choice and 'go to' dealership. I know where is shall look for my next car.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 02/10/20

    Hi Peter thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. Was nice to meet you and hopefully see you again one day. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Excellent dealer

    By Katherine B on 25 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good dealer will use again, very happy with my purchase.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 02/10/20

    Thank you. Good to hear we had another happy customer. All the team at RCC


  • 5

    Do not buy from this garage!

    By Natalie B on 25 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Please do not buy your car from this garage. I have had endless problems with the car and although my warranty covered it the garage kept saying they’d fixed the problem and they hadn’t! 6 times it got sent back to them with the same problem. In the end I got an independent garage to check out the car, I was advised that the car had so many more problems than I first thought and it should not have passed an MOT and was unsafe to drive my 4 young children around in. Please don’t buy your car from here, I wouldn’t want this to happen to anyone else!

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 02/10/20

    Sorry to hear you feel this way Natalie as we always try to please our customers but unfortunately your review isn't entirely accurate and truthful to the actual event and condition of the car. I thought we left it on good terms trying to explain the process of elimination with some fault. Its just upsetting that you have made out the car was dangerous and unroadworthy when it had a valid MOT by an independent garage and your concerns were never discussed with us. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Clean friendy

    By Colin B on 12 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Good car stock and a good price range with a. Nio pressure sales team. Magic

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 26/07/20

    Thank you Colin it was nice to meet you and we are glad you like our approach to sales. All the best Jason


  • 5

    Fantastic experience

    By Lee H on 06 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fed up with car hunting. We finally found our perfect vehicle at Romsey car center 😍 we weren't pressured into anything, not like most salesman. They were super friendly and their service was fantastic.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 02/10/20

    Thanks, Lee. Glad you enjoyed the service you received from us and appreciating how we do things. All the best Jason


  • 5

    Very good service

    By Andrew T on 24 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good sales not pushy and pleasant to deal with

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 02/10/20

    Thanks Andy !


  • 5

    Made buying their car easy!

    By Stuart M on 21 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Good guys who provide a quick and professional service. Some small niggles with the car which were dealt with promptly. Made buying the car From them an easy choice

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 02/10/20

    Thank you, Stuart, for taking the time to write a review of your buying experience. All the best RCC