play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Romsey Car Centre

At Romsey Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Romsey Car Centre

Romsey Car Centre
5
4.8

Based on 185 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Worth A Look

    By Ed G on 25 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly salesman, helpful & a good all round service experience. It seems they had a good range of vehicles although not many under £2000. If you want a cheap motor vehicle this is not the place. Before you commit to the sale research the vehicle price to ensure you’re not overpaying.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 02/12/19

    Thanks, Ed.. As you know we sell many makes and models at different prices and with the older cars their price is determined by condition and disability and i do understand there are a lot of websites that value cars for free but these are not always accurate. We only had the car in stock for less than a week and the little diesel fiestas are a very good selling car, you do also have a 6-month warranty for peace of mind. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    VW Golf purchase.

    By Mike C on 09 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    The car was very much as described, the trader was honest and trusted us to take the car for a test drive unaccompanied so we got a good feeling for the car. The package was fair and all details were finalised in under 2 hours including getting a scratch polished out of the car before we took delivery. We would happily buy from their again. Many thanks.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 28/11/19

    Dear Mike Thanks so much for your positive review, myself and my team are delighted. Glad you were so pleased with the deal and thanks for your business. Best Wishes. Jason


  • 5

    Fantastic local garage with great service & range

    By darren D on 05 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, reliable & great service. Would & will highly recommend.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 28/11/19

    Hi Darren Lovely reveiw, thanks so much for the great feedback and recommedation. Kind regards. Jason


  • 5

    Helpful with car purchase

    By Matthew H on 04 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Sales team were very helpful and not pushy. They answered all my questions I asked regarding the vehicle.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 28/11/19

    Hi Matthew So pleased we managed to answer all your questions. Thanks for the favourable review, much appreciated. Best wishes. Jason


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Valentin I on 03 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and do not push you to buy anything. Free to browse around and ask any questions and test drive. No problems with car after three months at all.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 28/11/19

    Dear Valentini Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review, my team are very pleased. Glad you are enjoying the car, happy motoring. Kind regards. Jason


  • 5

    First class service

    By David D on 03 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely first class service and aftercare. I had a problem with the front disc pads and even though they were not covered under the warranty Jason from Romsey car centre arranged for their replacement at no cost and even drove me to a nearby restaurant for breakfast whilst the repair was made. Cannot praise them enough.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 28/11/19

    Dear David Nothing like a good breakfast to start the day!! Your review is hugely appreciated and we are so pleased that you thought our service was First Class, we aim to please. Thanks again and kindest regards Jason and the team.


  • 5

    Mr W Ferguson - Happy Owner of Volkswagen Golf

    By William F on 03 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car from them and love it. There was a minor issue, which I only discovered couple of months after purchasing the car but they promptly fixed it without any fuss and with great attitude. I would certainly buy my next car from them and recommend anyone who is looking for a new car or considering them. They are a very decent outfit and in my experience complete professionals. I couldn’t be happier with the Volkswagen Golf I purchased with them and it is driving like a dream.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 28/11/19

    Hi William Fantastic review, fabulous that you are so pleased with our service and more importantly so pleased that you are delighted with the Golf - Happy motoring. Kind regards. Jason and the team.


  • 5

    Brilliant service and attention to detail

    By Nicola B on 03 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful staff, made sure to have the car in perfect condition and that was before we had even agreed to buy. Really happy with everything, customer service, attention to detail, any assistance where needed, would highly recommend and have done so already

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 28/11/19

    Dear Nicola So pleased that you are happy with the service and thank you so much for the wonderful review, greatly appreciated. Also, thanks for taking the time to recommend us to others. Best wishes. Jason and the team.


  • 5

    Buy from there

    By kelly S on 03 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Helping And friendly let u look around without being bothered

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 28/11/19

    Hi Kelly Thanks for the great review and pleased that you didn't feel any pressure.from the team. Kind regards. Jason and the team.


  • 5

    Friendly and professional service

    By Sarah M on 25 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Romsey Car Centre have been professional and efficient. I bought a 2014 VW Golf from them and when I discovered a few minor issues with it in the days after purchase they were swift in helping me sort it out and they paid for me to have it fixed locally to where I live for my convenience. I recommend their service.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 29/10/19

    HI Sarah.. Glad we managed to get everything sorted out and thank you for your patients.. All the best Jason and the team