play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Romsey Car Centre

At Romsey Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Romsey Car Centre

Romsey Car Centre
5
4.8

Based on 279 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Stephanie F on 03 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We received an excellent, friendly service and at no time were we pressured. The vehicle was turned out extremely well and our requests were met in full. As a result of our experience we will certainly do business with them again and would recommend them as being a company you could rely on.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 16/07/21

    Thanks Stephanie for your lovely review. I hope you enjoying your new car. Best regards Jimmy


  • 5

    Car sold despite booking test drive

    By Chris H on 26 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I feel I have been let down by Romsey Car Centre after I showed keen interest in a SEAT Leon recently advertised. I spoke with a gentleman called Steve on a Friday evening who sounded like a lovely chap. I asked whether the car was available along with a few general questions about the cars overall condition. Steve reassured me of a couple of my concerns especially as I had been recently let down by a previous sale at another garage. I arranged a test drive the following day but was confident I would buy the car - it ticked all the right boxes. Unfortunately, despite being told by Steve they would hold the car it was sold in the morning. I appreciated a call to let me know it had been sold but was very disappointed. I wish Steve had told me the day before someone was already coming to view it so I could have arranged to view some other cars first. I'm sure the garage is a good one but on this occasion they let me down.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 27/06/21

    Dear Chris. We fully understand how frustrating it can be to lose out on a sale, however without a deposit on any of our vehicles would you didn't discuss leaving the day before you arranged a test drive isn't our fault. You arranged a test drive for 2pm on a Saturday and unfortunately the vehicle was sold to the first customer who viewed the Leon in the morning. We do wish you the best of luck in your car search. Best regards. Romsey Car Centre.


  • 5

    Recommend Romsey Car Centre but not the garage

    By Daga D on 23 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Overall, RCC was helpful and the transaction went quickly and without any problems. We are just not happy with the service provided by the Garage (which RCC use) and the way they treat the customers. We had a problem with a tyres pressure (leakage), first time they just pumped all the tyres and said the problem is fixed (seriously? being a woman doesn`t mean I cannot pump the tyres and need a mechanic for it) even though I said the problem is occurring for a 3 months and pumping will not fix it. They ignored me and told to come back after a week. Second time, they replaced the valves in the front tyres but we still have a problem (with all 4 tyres). If it was my choice I will never use this garage, we spent money (fuel) and time to be told "The warning light came on because the pressure in tyres was below the required level" seriously? RCC told us what`s required to investigate the problem but apparently the Garage had their own opinion.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 24/03/21

    Thank you very much for your recent review. We are very proud of our outstanding reviews, and we try and address them as best we can. We really do appreciate the 4 stars that you awarded us, and we are pleased that you were happy with our service, thank you. Furthermore, we at RCC take our reviews very seriously and even though your disappointment is in relation to an independent garage that we use, we, as a team find this upsetting as it is also, a reflection on us and we will certainly pass on your comments to the garage in question. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Take care and kindest regards – Romsey Car Centre.


  • 5

    Professional, quick and easy

    By Carl M on 17 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a saab 9-3 from these guys, dealt with Jason mainly and briefly Jimmy. Both very friendly and helpful. Traded in an old car with no hassle at all and financed the rest which Jason sorted very quickly. The car is great so far so good....i have a 6 month Warrenty that I do hope I won't need however I have every confidence speaking with the team there that if I do need to it will be dealt with as conveniently as possible for myself. Many thanks guys

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 18/12/20

    Hi Carl.. Thanks for your kind words, and we all hope you enjoy your new car and have a very Merry Christmas and a happy New Year. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Bethan E on 14 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience with Romsey Car Centre, highly recommend. Really friendly, great communication, no pressure, top service. Thank you

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 15/12/20

    Thanks, Bethan. It was lovely to deal with you all too. Have a Merry Christmas and enjoy your lovely new car. Regards Jason


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Elizabeth B on 02 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Jason Stedman was amazing . Was very helpful when I purchased my son a car . Did what he said, went out of his way to ensure that I was happy and gave me updates and had the car ready when agreed. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a honest and helpful gentleman.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 02/10/20

    Thanks Liz. Always a pleasure to deal with customers like yourselves. You know where i am if you ever need any motoring advise or help.


  • 5

    Toyota Aygo purchase

    By Milly B on 01 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The team were extremely helpful and made purchasing our car a very relaxing and straightforward experience. The car was presented beautifully and we are very pleased with our purchase. We will definitely use RCC again and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a decent second hand car.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 02/10/20

    Thank you for your custom Milly and it was a pleasure to deal with you all. All the best from RCC


  • 5

    First class service

    By Jarid C on 30 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Would highly recommend, went out of their way to service and MOT the A5 before I took it home. They even picked me up from the train station nearby because it was raining. Car is in mint condition and well prepared for collection. Handover took 15 minutes! Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 02/10/20

    Hi Jarid.. Hope you loving your new A5 it's always a pleasure to deal with customers like yourself. See you again when its time for a change. Thanks Jason


  • 5

    Brilliant family owned business, would recommend.

    By Georgie T on 25 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my car there last month and the service was excellent. Had an issue which they dealt with straight away. Really nice family business and we found them really upfront, which helped us make the best choice for us.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 02/10/20

    Thanks, Georgie ! Honest is always the best policy. See you again one day.. All the team at RCC


  • 5

    Car buying made easy!

    By Michael L on 05 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Second car we have bought from RCC, this time for my wife and she is absolutely delighted with it. IMHO, Romsey Car Centre are professionals who sell good cars, at a fair price and offer excellent after sales service if there are any problems. Would absolutely recommend.

    Reply from Romsey Car Centre on 10/01/20

    Thanks, Michael.. Glad your Wife loves the car it was a pleasure to deal with you all.. All the team at RCC